collapse

Author Topic: I want to go back to Nigeria, South Africa is not for me  (Read 13504 times)

Tunji

• J.J.C
  • Like/Dislike: +0/-0
  • Profession: None
  • How did you hear about us?: Word of mouth
I want to go back to Nigeria, South Africa is not for me
« on: December 24, 2014, 02:38:25 PM »
Hi lagos to jozi people,

My name is Tunji & I am a nigerian mechanic living in jhb. I came to South Africa in the year 2008 in hope of a better life because my friends in S.A were always talking about how great Southee is.

I left my flourishing industrial plastic selling business in Nigeria to come live in S.A, little did I know that one day i would be sleeping in a broken down car.

Here is my story & experience in S.A

I came to S.A with $2 400 & I was homeless on the night i landed because my S.A friends told me that they were out of town when i called to tell them i was in S.A. I ended up slept at the airport. The next day i paid a airport shuttle service $100 to take me to anywhere around GP where there are many Nigerians, he took me to Hillbrow in JHB. I sadly didn't know where to change my dollars so i continued to pay in dollars.

When i got to Hillbrow i saw someone from my village, he was look very different. He looked fresh & cool. I had a serious culture shock when i saw things i have never seen before from elevators to street polls, you name it.